Privacy policy & Disclaimer

Legal Information

This website is owned and managed by Dierenkliniek De Morette SCRL, a Belgian Co-operative company with limited or unlimited liability, company number 0448.243.235, acting on behalf of itself, with registered office at 1730 Asse (Belgium), Edingsesteenweg 237, RPM Brussels, department Asse

Privacy Policy

Dierenkliniek De Morette takes your privacy extremely seriously and also implements all appropriate measures to protect your privacy in accordance with the Law on the Protection of Privacy with regard to the Processing of Personal Data and the General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”). This privacy policy (hereinafter referred to as “Privacy Policy”) shall apply to all services, websites and (mobile) applications (hereinafter collectively referred to as “Services”) that are offered by Dierenkliniek De Morette.

What are the Services that we offer?

Dierenkliniek De Morette offers various services in equine medicine and health care. We want to get to know you better, and customise the Services you have selected according to your personal preferences. These Services include sending invitations to your address as well as the processing and sharing of your personal data as further described in this Privacy Policy.

What personal data do we collect and process?

When you send us an e-mail or come in for an appointment, visit our websites, subscribe to a newsletter, or otherwise provide us with personal data about yourself, it is possible that we may collect and process the following personal data: your first name, name, address, (mobile) phone number, e-mail address and miscellaneous details.

We also use cookies on our website. More information about this will be found in our cookie policy. We may use your personal data for purposes that conform to this Privacy Policy and our cookie policy.

Dierenkliniek De Morette has placed surveillance cameras. More information about this will be found in our Camera surveillance Policy.

Why do we process personal data?

Your personal data may be used:

  • To improve the content and execution of our Services;
  • For our administration;
  • For direct marketing purposes;
  • To prevent and detect misuse or fraud;
  • To comply with laws and regulations.
     

We may also use your personal data for new purposes yet to be specified in our Privacy Policy. We shall contact you before using your data for such new purposes, in order to update you concerning the changes to our rules, and to allow you to refuse participation.

With whom do we share your personal data?

Suppliers:

We collaborate with other companies, intermediaries or service providers (“Suppliers”) to provide specific services on our behalf or to help us provide Services to you and to our customers. For example, we use Suppliers to provide laboratory analyses. It is possible that when providing such services, these suppliers may obtain access to your personal data or to other information. We conclude processor agreements with such suppliers so that your personal data also continues to remain protected in the course of such relationships.

Group companies:

Dierenkliniek De Morette is part of De Bosdreef Groep. We may share your personal data with our parent and subsidiary companies, jointly owned companies, and other entities affiliated and/or associated with Dierenkliniek De Morette, and all of these entities shall comply with this Privacy Policy.

Miscellaneous:

It is also possible that we may share or transmit your personal data, including the content of your communications, for the following purposes:

  • To comply with applicable laws or in response to judicial proceedings or legal requests, and in connection with legal enforcement and government agencies;
  • To detect, prevent or otherwise handle fraud and technical security problems; or
  • To protect the rights of Dierenkliniek De Morette, and enforcing our terms of use, among other things.

Dierenkliniek De Morette shall also not provide your information to other third parties without your prior consent, unless Dierenkliniek De Morette is bound to do so, on the grounds of a statutory provision or a court decision.

For how long do we retain your personal data?

In principle, Dierenkliniek De Morette shall store your personal data for a period of 10 years.

What ar your rights?

You have the following rights, after written request addressed to info@demorette.be.

  • Right to information;
  • Right to inspect;
  • Right to rectification;
  • Right to object;
  • Right to be forgotten (Right to erasure);
  • Right to portability and data migration.

General

Information about the protection of privacy may be obtained from the Commission for the protection of privacy (www.privacycommission.be).

We have implemented appropriate technical and organisational measures to prevent the loss, unlawful processing or modification of information that we receive from you.

If you wish to respond to any of the actions described above, please contact us by letter at the address mentioned at the top of this Privacy Policy, or by e-mail (info@demorette.be).

The laws of Belgium shall apply to this Privacy Policy. Disputes relating to this Privacy Policy shall fall under the exclusive jurisdiction of the competent courts in Brussels/Asse.

Camera surveillance Policy

Dierenkliniek De Morette has placed cameras on the clinic site, to reassure the safety of visitors, collaborators and horses.

The data processing for camera surveillance is done in accordance with the applicable legislation (Belgian law of March 21, 2007 and all other laws and rules applicable to surveillance and data protection)

The images are kept for a maximum of one month, except when they are necessary as evidence in the context of investigations or for the finding, exercise or defense of rights in court.

Since many people may appear on the images, the communication of these images to one person may infringe the privacy of others. Dierenkliniek De Morette only communicates the images through a request to the police.

For questions about our Camera surveillance, please contact us by mail: info@demorette.be or phone: 02 454 10 00

Cookie Policy

Purpose of cookies on the website

Like other websites this website uses “cookies” in order to function well. This means that, when you view/use the website, Dierenkliniek De Morette may store information on the hard drive of your computer or other electronic device in the form of a small text file or single GIF. Cookies allow Dierenkliniek De Morette to administer the website and tailor it to your interests and preferences based on your behaviour as a user. Information gathered through cookies includes your browser type and language, your IP address, your operating system or referring and exit pages. However, cookies do not allow Dierenkliniek De Morette access to the rest of your terminal equipment and Dierenkliniek De Morette does not use cookies to collect personal information about you.

Disabling or removing cookies

Most Internet browsers enable users to delete cookies or receive a warning before a cookie is stored on the user’s hard drive. You can configure your web browser in such a way that your browser provides information about the reception of a cookie or makes it possible to refuse the placing of a cookie. However, you should be aware of the fact that, if you disable the placing of cookies, your may be unable to use certain services or facilities on the website.

On http://www.aboutcookies.org/ you can find for the most used browsers, the process to refuse or delete cookies.

EMERGENCY : +32 (0)2 454 10 00
ToTop

Privacy policy & Disclaimer

Mentions légales

Ce site web appartient à et est géré par Dierenkliniek De Morette SCRL, une Société Cooperative à Responsabilité Limitée Belge, numéro de société 0448.243.235, agissante en son nom, avec les bureaux inscrits au 1730 Asse (Belgium), Edingsesteenweg 237, RPM Bruxelles, département Asse

Politique de Confidentialité

Dierenkliniek De Morette est attaché au respect de votre vie privée et prend donc toutes les mesures qui s’imposent pour protéger votre vie privée conformément à la Loi sur la protection de la vie privée à l’égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel et du Règlement général de protection des données (« RGPD »). La présente Politique de confidentialité (ci-après dénommée la « Politique de confidentialité ») s’applique à tous les services, sites Internet et applications (mobiles) (ci-après conjointement dénommés les « Services ») proposés par Dierenkliniek De Morette. 

Quels Services offrons-nous ?

Dierenkliniek De Morette propose différents Services de soins médicaux pour équidés. Nous souhaitons mieux vous connaître et adapter les Services que vous choisissez à vos préférences personnelles. Ces Services comprennent des invitations à votre adresse, ainsi que le traitement et la communication de vos données personnelles comme décrit plus en détail ci-après dans cette Politique de confidentialité. 

Quelles données personnelles recueillons-nous et traitons-nous ?

Lorsque vous nous envoyez un e-mail, venez en rendez-vous, visitez nos sites Internet, que vous vous inscrivez à une lettre d’information ou transmettez des données personnelles d’une autre manière, nous recueillons et traitons éventuellement les données personnelles suivantes: prénom, nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone (mobile), adresse e-mail et données diverses. 

Nous utilisons également des cookies sur notre site Internet. Vous trouverez plus d’informations à ce sujet dans notre politique relative aux cookies. 

Nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles à des fins conformes à cette Politique de confidentialité et à notre politique de cookies. 

Pourquoi traitons-nous les données personnelles ?

Vos données personnelles peuvent être utilisées :

Nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles à de nouvelles fins qui ne sont pas encore prévues dans notre Politique de confidentialité. Dans un tel cas, nous vous contacterons avant d’utiliser vos données à ces nouvelles fins, pour vous informer des modifications de nos règles et vous permettre de refuser de participer.

  • Pour améliorer le contenu et l’exécution de nos Services ;
  • Pour notre administration ;
  • À des fins de marketing direct ;
  • Pour éviter les abus ou fraudes et les détecter ;
  • Pour respecter la législation et la réglementation.

À qui transmettons-nous vos données personnelles ?

Fournisseurs :

Nous travaillons avec d’autres entreprises, des intermédiaires ou des prestataires de services (« Fournisseurs ») pour fournir certains services en notre nom ou nous aider à prester nos Services pour vous et nos clients. Nous utilisons par exemple des Fournisseurs pour fournir des services d’analyses laboratoires. Lors de la fourniture de ces services, il est possible que ces Fournisseurs aient accès à vos données personnelles ou d’autres informations. Nous concluons des contrats de traitement avec ces Fournisseurs pour que vos données personnelles soient également protégées dans le cadre de cette relation.

Société faisant partie d’un groupe :

Dierenkliniek De Morette fait partie du groupe De Bosdreef Groep. Nous pouvons partager vos données personnelles avec notre maison-mère et nos filiales, des sociétés contrôlées conjointement et d’autres entités liées et/ou associés à Dierenkliniek De Morette, toutes ces entités étant tenues de respecter la présente Politique de confidentialité.

Autres :

Il est également possible que nous partagions ou transmettons des données personnelles, dont le contenu de vos communications :

  • Pour se conformer à la loi ou réagir à une procédure juridique ou à des demandes légales, émanant notamment des autorités ou dans le cadre du maintien de la loi ;
  • Pour détecter, éviter ou traiter d’une autre manière des fraudes et des problèmes techniques de protection ; ou
  • Pour protéger les droits d’Dierenkliniek De Morette, notamment l’application de nos conditions d’utilisation.

Dierenkliniek De Morette ne transmettra pas vos données à d’autres tiers sans votre autorisation préalable, sauf s’il y est tenu en vertu d’une disposition légale ou d’une décision judiciaire.

Combien de temps conservons-nous vos données personnelles ?

En principe, Dierenkliniek De Morette conserve vos données personnelles pendant une période de 10 ans.  

Quels sont vos droits ?

Vous disposez des droits suivants, après demande écrite adressée à info@demorette.be.

  • Droit à l’information ;
  • Droit de consultation ;
  • Droit de rectification ;
  • Droit d’opposition ;
  • Droit à l’oubli ;
  • Droit à la portabilité et à la migration des données.
  • De plus, nous vous préviendrons si vos données personnelles sont piratées ou en cas d’éventuelle fuite de données.

Généralités

Vous pouvez obtenir des informations relatives à la protection de la vie privée auprès de la Commission de la protection de la vie privée (www.privacycommission.be). 

Nous avons pris des mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour éviter la perte, le traitement illicite ou la modification des informations que nous recevons de votre part. 

Si vous souhaitez réagir à l’un des points décrits ci-dessus, vous pouvez nous contacter par courrier à l’adresse mentionnée dans le haut de la présente Politique de confidentialité ou par e-mail (info@demorette.be). 

La présente Politique de confidentialité est régie par le droit belge. Les litiges relèvent de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Bruxelles/Asse.

Politique de surveillance par caméra

Dierenkliniek De Morette a placé quelques caméras sur son site pour assurer la sécurité de ses visiteurs, des collaborateurs et des chevaux.

Le traitement des données pour la surveillance par caméra se fait conformément à la législation applicable (loi belge du 21 mars 2007 et toutes les autres lois et règles applicables en matière de surveillance et de protection des données)

Les images sont conservées pour une durée maximale d’un mois, sauf lorsqu’elles sont nécessaires comme preuves dans le cadre d’enquêtes ou pour la constatation, l’exercice ou la défense de droits en justice.

Etant donné que plusieurs personnes peuvent figurer sur les images, la communication de ces images à une personne peut porter atteinte à la vie privée d’autres personnes. Dierenkliniek De Morette ne communique dès lors les images que par le biais d’une demande à la police.

Pour toutes vos questions concernant notre surveillance par caméra, veuillez-nous contacter par mail: info@demorette.be, ou téléphoniquement: 02 454 10 00

Cookie Policy

Objectif des cookies sur ce site web

Ce site web, tout comme d’autres sites web, utilise des “cookies” pour un bon fonctionnement. Ceci implique que, quand vous utilisez/regardez ce site, Dierenkliniek De Morette peut sauvegarder des informations sur votre disque dur de votre ordinateur ou votre appareil électronique sous forme d’un petit document text ou simple GIF.
Les cookies permettent Dierenkliniek De Morette d’administrer et d’adapter le site web en fonction de vos intérêts et vos préférences, basé sur votre conduite en tant qu’utilisateur. Les informations recueillies peuvent contenir votre type et langue de browser, votre adresse IP, votre système opérationnel ou les pages référentes et d’exit. Cependant, les cookies ne donnent pas à Dierenkliniek De Morette au reste de votre appareil et Dierenkliniek De Morette n’utilise pas de cookies pour collecter vos informations personnelles.

Désactiver ou effacer les cookies

La plupart des browsers Internet, permettent à l’utilisateur d’effacer les cookies ou de donner un avertissement avant qu’un cookie est sauvegardé sur le disque dur de l’utilisateur. Vous pouvez configurer votre browser pour qu’il vous informe de la réception des cookies ou vous donne la possibilité de refuser l’emplacement d’un cookie. Cependant, vous devez être conscient que, si vous désactivez l’emplacement des cookies, vous pourriez être privé de l’utilisation de certains services ou facilités sur ce site.

Sur le site http://www.aboutcookies.org/ vous pouvez trouver, pour les browsers les plus utilisés, comment refuser ou effacer les cookies.

URGENCES : +32 (0)2 454 10 00
ToTop